17 Message Sticks: 17 Communities

We’re unearthing the stories of our region with “17 Poles: 17 Communities”.

Throughout the year, we’ll be unfolding what it means to live in our region, focussing on 17 communities, with specially commissioned music and performance, dance and choreography, stunning photography, sculpture, exhibitions, stories, narrative journeys and more!

Our 17 communities are:

  1. Dubbo and Guerie and Wellington
  2. Coonamble and Gulargambone
  3. Gilgandra and Tooraweenah
  4. Lightning Ridge and Grawin
  5. Cobar
  6. Bourke and Engonia
  7. Brewarrina
  8. Nyngan and Girilambone
  9. Coolah
  10. Coonabarabran
  11. Gadooga and Louth and Engonia
  12. Mendooran and Dunedoo
  13. Walgett and Carinda
  14. Baradine
  15. Warren and Trangie and Tottenham
  16. Coolarenabri and Rowena and Burren Junction
  17. Wilcania